Tel: 01442 404333
Student Absence Line: 01442 404340
Email: admin@cavendish.herts.sch.uk

Welcome to The Cavendish School

The school’s main aim is to develop our students’ potential to the full and to help them grow into successful, caring and respectful young people. In order to achieve this, Cavendish provides a safe, supportive environment within which their academic, cultural and emotional needs are met. The school motto – “committed to achieving our personal best” – underlines the responsibility of all members of the Cavendish community. Read more ...

Hot weather and uniform update:

From Monday 26th June students will be expected to be in full school uniform including shoes, blazers, ties and buttoned collars.


Messages from the Executive Headteacher


Important Dates

pdf documentUpdate on School Progress

 

pdf documentNew Mobile Phone Policy

 

Copies of recent letters to parents of ALL year groups can be found in our Parent zone.

 

In addition, letters regarding school trips are also available via the School trips button on this page.

 

Revision Tips and Materials

From now until the end of the exam period there is a timetable of revision lessons for Year 11 students.

 

See our Year 11 Revision page for tips and revision materials.

 

Student Reports

Students in years 7,8 and 9 should have received their latest report. See our Assessment page for further information about interpreting Cavendish reports.

 

Year 8 Camp (current Year 7)

As part of our Year 8 programme of events we are excited to announce the launch of a residential activity camp for Year 8 students. These camps will take place between Monday 16 October and Friday 20 October 2017. More details are available on the parents/letters page.

 

 


Thurs 15 - Tues 27 June - Yr 10 and Yr12 exams

 

Thurs 22 June - Yr7 Germany Trip Parents Information Evening 5:15 pm

 

Tues 27 June, 5 - 8 pm -New Intake Uniform Evening

 

Wed 28 June - Sports Day

 

Thurs 29 June - 6th Form Leavers' Dinner

 

Wed 5 July - Exhibition of Art Exam Pieces, 3:15 - 6:15 pm.

 

Wed 5 July - Summer Concert 6.30 - 8.30 pm

 

Thurs 6 July - Yr 11 Prom.

 

Wed 12 July - Community Afternoon Tea

 

Sun 16 - Wed 19 July - Yr7 Germnay Trip

 

Sun 16 - 23 July - Rockley Watersports Trip

 

Wed 19 and Thur 20 July - Privilege Trips (details on our Extracurricular page).

 

Fri 21 July - End of Term

 

Mon 24 - Fri 28 July - Summer School

 

 

 

 

 

NOTE TO PARENTS: If you require a paper copy of any document on this website, please email your request to: admin@cavendish.herts.sch.uk
The Cavendish School
Executive Headteacher: Mr Gary Lewis
Warners End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 3DW
coming soon coming soon © 2014 The Cavendish School, Hemel Hempstead. All rights reserved.